Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


FCCA Awards

The major public activity of the FCCA is the prestigious FCCA Annual Awards for Australian Film – features and feature documentaries. The FCCA Awards are unique in that they have strong support from across the film industry spectrum.  Whilst recognising the creative inputs of the Australian film industry the Awards are also supported by different areas of the film industry and film culture sector.

As the Australian industry has grown so have the awards, which are voted on by all FCCA members and constitute a significant indicator of a film’s success. They are Australia’s truly independent film awards, voted on solely by film critics, not by the industry or by a section of the film going public.

This has led to the Awards being highly respected for recognising and rewarding originality and excellence in all its categories.


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
2014 Winner David Hirschfelder The Water Diviner
2015 Winner Antony Partos Tanna
2016 Finalist Darrin Verhagen — and Shinjuku Thief Boys In The Trees
2017 Finalist David Hirschfelder Dancy Academy: The Movie
2017 Finalist Antony Partos Jasper Jones
2017 Winner Bryony Marks Berlin Syndrome
2017 Finalist Nigel Westlake Ali's Wedding
2018 Winner Christopher Gordon Ladies In Black
2018 Finalist Jed Palmer Upgrade
2019 Winner Caitlin Yeo Danger Close
2019 Finalist David Hirschfelder Ride Like A Girl
2019 Finalist Alan John Storm Boy