Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Shadows & Silhouettes


Shadows & Silhouettes

  • Date: Thursday, 18 August 2011, 7pm
  • Venue: Theme & Variations Showroom (Willoughby NSW) — 451 Willoughby Rd, Willoughby, NSW
  • Tickets: Adults: $15 — Tickets can be purchased by phone on 0299 589 888

Event Details

Shadows & Silhouettes is a project of newly composed short works for piano written by Australian, Italian, Singaporean and Malaysian composers exploring a Chinese-Western confluence. Composers include Boyd, Crossman, Hannan, Blom, Peterson, Szeto, Yu, Ross, Schweizer, Tien, Priori.

Performers: Antonietta Loffredo, pianist (Como, Italy)

Featured non-Australian music: Valerie Ross - Ragaslendro; Massimo Priori A flower and not a flower; Francesco Schweizer - Lakes resting one one the other; Phoon Yew Tien - Winter days, A Funeral;

Further information for this event is available by phone on 0247 360 164 or by email to steinway@themeandvariations.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Birds calling in Cloud Valley (solo piano) (2010) by Michael Hannan
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo
Impressions of Shanghai : for solo piano (2010) by John Peterson
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo
Market gardens and musicians (solo piano) (2010) by Anne Boyd
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo
Moon rhyme : piano solo (2010) by Caroline Szeto — Australian premiere
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo
Qi colour from hidden resonances : for piano (2010) by Bruce Crossman
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo
The travelling Chinese orchestra : for solo piano (2010) by Diana Blom
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo
Three variations on Waltzing Matilda (solo piano) (2010) by Julian Yu
— performed by Antonietta Loffredo

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login