Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Prix Italia


Prix Italia

Prix Italia is the oldest and most prestigious International Radio, Television and Web competition. Prizes are awarded for quality productions in the fields of drama (single plays and serials), documentaries (culture and current affairs), performing arts (TV) and music (radio). Included in the Prix Italia's mission is to stimulate and disseminate the study and discussion of creative and cultural issues.

Among the Prix Italia's categories of prizes, the following are awarded for music radio productions:
Prix Italia - Music - Composed Work
Prix Italia - Work about Music
Prix Italia - Radio Drama


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
1959 Winner George Selwyn English Death of a Wombat
1966 Winner Nigel Butterley In the head the fire
1989 Winner Jim Denley Collaborations (producers Jim Denley, Cathy Peters, John Jacobs; engineer John Jacobs)
1990 Winner Sarah De Jong Summer of the Aliens (producer/director Jane Ulman; engineer Russell Stapleton)
1994 Winner Sarah De Jong Lights of Jericho
2003 Winner Colin Black Ears outside my listening room
2005 Winner Jonathan Mills Sandakan Threnody