Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Never : trio

by Andrew Ford (2016)



Add to cart


Never / Andrew Ford.

Library shelf no. 785.2413/FOR 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Never can best be regarded as a suite from my opera Peter Pan, though none of the music appears in the opera in exactly the same way, and some of it not at all. The music is in three discreet but continuous movements, the central 'Fanfares' a reworking of the material in my sketch for solo trumpet, Fanfare for Neverland.

Work Details

Year: 2016

Instrumentation: Clarinet in B flat (doubling bass clarinet), violin, piano.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Night Flight -- 2. Fanfares -- 3. Lullaby for Lost Children.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Lorna Lander

Commission note: Commissioned by Plexus Ensemble.

First performance: by Plexus Ensemble at Plexus: Phantasms (Melbourne Recital Centre, Primrose Potter Salon) on 29 May 2017

Performances of this work

24 Jul 2017: at Plexus at Yellow House (Yellow House Gallery). Featuring Plexus Ensemble.

29 May 2017: at Plexus: Phantasms (Melbourne Recital Centre, Primrose Potter Salon). Featuring Plexus Ensemble.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.