Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Four preludes for violin : violin with piano

by Richard Charlton (1984)

Four preludes for violin


Add to cart


Four preludes for violin / Richard Charlton

Library shelf no. 787.2/CHA 2 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

These short preludes are character studies in various genres. No. 1 has a Spanish flavour, No. 2 is a calm nocturne, No. 3 is a homage to Bach, No. 4 is a kind of gypsy dance.

Work Details

Year: 1984

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 5 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Dedication note: Dedicated to Janet Agostino

Originally composed as five unaccompanied violin solos for Janet Agostino, these four have been reworked with piano accompaniments for Ibolya Mikajlo in 2000 and were used by one of her HSC students.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.