Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Classical Music Awards - Best Performance of an Australian Composition


Classical Music Awards - Best Performance of an Australian Composition

The award for Best Performance of an Australian Composition must have taken place publicly in the year prior to that of the Award (i.e. 2008). The performance may have taken place anywhere in the world. The performers need not be citizens or permanent residents of Australia. The work must have been composed by an Australian citizen or by a composer with permanent residence in Australia. There is no requirement on a year of composition or completion (heritage works are eligible). Public broadcast is eligible as a public performance. Nominations of performances of non score-based works are also encouraged.


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
1996 Winner Elision Ensemble Funk
1997 Winner David Pereira Inner world
1998 Winner David Pereira A garden of earthly delights
1999 Winner Michael Kieran Harvey Piano sonata
2000 Winner Goldner String Quartet String quartet No. 3
2000 Winner Ten Part Invention Separate reality
2001 Winner Australian Virtuosi Oscillations
2002 Winner State Orchestra of Victoria Batavia
2003 Winner Diana Doherty Concerto for oboe and orchestra
2004 Winner Richard Haynes Time and the bell
2005 Winner Stephen Isserlis Cello concerto
2006 Winner Genevieve Lacey Line drawing
2007 Winner Rebecca Lagos When the clock strikes me
2008 Winner Australia Ensemble Rare sugar