Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Ensemble Offspring: Rhythms of Change


Ensemble Offspring: Rhythms of Change

  • Date: Friday, 24 September 2021, 8pm
  • Venue: Online — , Australia
  • Tickets: This is a free event, however registration is required online

Event Details

Ensemble Offspring presents a free online concert by internationally acclaimed percussionist, Claire Edwardes! Rhythms of Change features a unique collection of new works for solo marimba and vibraphone by six female Australian composers. Just book your free ticket to receive the livestream link. Claire says, “Righting the current gender sway towards male composers in solo percussion repertoire (especially solo Australian percussion repertoire) is integral to making broader long term change in classical music programming – especially for an instrument such as percussion which is so new!” Rhythms of Change is the premiere livestream in Ensemble Offspring’s new digital series, Offspring for All, bringing the very best of living Australian music to those who have a thirst for innovative sound and art, regardless of their location.

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to admin@ensembleoffspring.com

Featured Australian Works

Dance Vignettes : for solo marimba (2021) by Anne Cawrse
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Falling Embers : for vibraphone and crotales (2020) by Ella Macens
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Mirroring : for solo vibraphone (2021) by Alice Chance
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Poppy's Polka (solo vibraphone) (2020) by Elena Kats-Chernin
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Receptor : for solo marimba (2021) by Peggy Polias
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Slipstreams : for vibraphone (2021) by Bree van Reyk
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Stings and Wings : marimba solo (2021) by Maria Grenfell
— performed by Claire Edwardes
VERVE : for solo marimba (2016) by Ella Macens
— performed by Claire Edwardes
Violet's etude : marimba solo (2010) by Elena Kats-Chernin
— performed by Claire Edwardes

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login