Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Program note: Brett Dean's "Twelve Angry Men"

  • by David Garrett
  • Source: Published by Symphony Services
  • Only 10% of this article's text is displayed below for reference purposes.
    Please contact the copyright holder/source publication to obtain the full article.

Brett Dean (born 1961)
Twelve Angry Men

Twelve Angry Men was commissioned by the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra to celebrate the 25th anniversary in 1997 of the separate performing ensemble formed from its cello section, the 12 Cellists of the Berlin Philharmonic. Brett Dean's piece was written for his colleagues - this Australian composer was at the time a viola player in the same orchestra. He knew ...


People and works in this item: