Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

14 November 2017

Bryony Marks wins a Screen Music Award

Bryony Marks Image: Bryony Marks  

AMC's Associate artist Bryony Marks is among the winners of the 2017 Screen Music Awards, announced on Monday at the Melbourne Recital Centre. Marks won the Best Music for a Mini-series or a Telemovie with her music for the 2016 drama series Barracuda, based on the novel by Christos Tsiolkas. You can read more about Marks's thoughts about composing for the screen in this interview on the APRA website.

APRA AMCOS Chief Executive Brett Cottle presented composer Martin Armiger with the inaugural Distinguished Services to the Australian Screen Award. Other winners for 2017 included Me-Lee Hay, Missy Higgins, Jed Kurzel, Ash Gibson Greig, Antony Partos, Michael Szumonski, Elliott Wheeler, Adam Gock & Dinesh Wicks and Neil Sutherland.

The live performance program for the evening included music from nominated film scores, played by an orchestra conducted by Jessica Wells.

Screen Music Awards are presented by APRA AMCOS in conjunction with the Australian Guild of Screen Composers (AGSC).

> 2017 Screen Music Awards - full list of winners (APRA AMCOS)

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.