Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

19 October 2020

AMP's Tomorrow Makers grants to Nicole Murphy, Angela Little, Owen Elsley, Alon Ilsar

Nicole Murphy Image: Nicole Murphy  

AMP Foundation's Tomorrow Makers grant recipients for 2020 include the AMC-represented composer Nicole Murphy, who will use her grant to record and release a portrait album that will feature works written over the past decade. These will include a brand-new work for the Sydney-based Geist String Quartet, commissioned by Kammerklang.

Murphy's work Spinning Top for piano trio featured at the grant announcement celebrations last Thursday.

Forty successful grant recipients also include Alon Ilsar, Angela Little, Owen Elsley and many other artists, screen composers, songwriters, arts and community advocates. The total annual pool for funding for this program is $1 million.

> All Tomorrow Makers grant recipients for 2020 (AMP Foundation website)

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.