Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

14 April 2021

2020 Sidney Myer Awards: eight artists and groups awarded

Andrew Ford Image: Andrew Ford  
© Jim Rolon, from 'The Australian Composer Polaroid Project'

The 2020 Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards recipients have been announced, with composer & sound artist Robin Fox and composer, writer and broadcaster Andrew Ford among recipients. As a nod to the special circumstances of the pandemic year, the prize money was distributed equally between eight artists/groups, instead of awarding the usual three prizes (the Group Award, the Individual Award and the Facilitator's Prize).

The following all took home the sum of $25K: Metro Arts (Group, Qld); Kylie Bracknell [Kaarljilba Kaardn] (Individual, WA); Sally Chance (Individual, SA); Second Echo Ensemble (Group, Tas); Andrew Ford (Facilitator, NSW); Robin Fox (Individual, Vic); Sean Pardy (Facilitator, NT); and The Street Theatre (Group, ACT).

> More information and video acceptance speeches on the Sidney Myer Fund website.

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.