Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

15 December 2017

2018-2019 Composing Women participants announced

Peggy Polias Image: Peggy Polias  

Four postgraduate research students have been named as the Sydney Conservatorium of Music's 2018-2019 Composing Women participants. Successful applicants Peggy Polias, Bree van Reyk, Georgia Scott and Josephine Macken will have opportunities to work closely with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Sydney Chamber Opera (in collaboration with NIDA) and flautist Claire Chase, as well as develop their own projects. Peggy Polias and Bree van Reyk have won Australian Government Research Training Program scholarships ($5,000) and Georgia Scott and Josephine Macken are awarded the Sydney Conservatorium of Music scholarship of $10,000.

> Read a news article on the Sydney Conservatorium of Music website.

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.