Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

28 June 2016

2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards - McAll, Nock, Chindamo

Joe Chindamo Image: Joe Chindamo  

The 2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards have been announced after months of judging by the Australian Jazz Academy's 180 members. This is the first year the selection of applicants was undertaken by the Academy, which was founded last year to enhance the voting process of the Awards. Named in honour of the late Graeme Bell, the Bells feature a prize pool of $40,000, with each category title rewarding the winner (or collective winners) with $5000 prize money.

The 2016 Australian Jazz Bell Award winners include the AMC's Represented artists Barney McAll (Best Australian Instrumental Jazz Album for Mooroolbark; Best Australian Jazz Song of the Year for 'Nectar Spur'), Mike Nock (Best Produced Album for Beginning And End of Knowing - with Laurence Pike), and Joe Chindamo who was inducted into the Graeme Bell Hall of Fame. Other winners include Kristin Berardi, Allan Browne Quintet, Jazzgroove Mothership Orchestra, and the Young Australian Jazz Artist of the Year Olivia Chindamo.

> Full details on the Bell Awards website

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.