Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

9 October 2014

2014 Screen Music Awards - nominees

Christopher de Groot Image: Christopher de Groot  

The AMC's Represented and Associate artists are well represented in the list of nominees for this year's Screen Music Awards.

Competing for the Award in the category Feature Film Score of the Year are Christopher Gordon (for his score for Adoration), David Hirschfelder (for his music for films Healing and The Railway Man) as well as the emerging composer Christopher de Groot for his music for Sororal (see de Groot's blog article about his work for this film).

For the category Mini-series or Telemovie, the nominees are Cezary Skubiszewski (The Broken Shore and Parer's War), Basil Hogios and Caitlin Yeo (The Killing Field) and Roger Mason (The Outlaw Michael Howe).

Edward Primrose has been nominated in the Best Music for a Documentary category for his music for The Dancer from the Dance, along with Cezary Skubiszewski (for Once My Mother), Antony Partos and John Gray. Haydn Walker has received a nomination for the Best Music for a Short Film (for The iMom) - other nominees for the category are Jonathan Dreyfus, Luke Howard and Basil Hogios & Jack Moffitt.

Nominees for the Best Soundtrack Album are Christopher Gordon & Antony Partos (Adoration), Cezary Skubiszewski (The Broken Shore) and David Hirschfelder (Healing and The Railway Man).

Cezary and Jan Skubiszewski are also shortlisted in the categories Best Television Theme and TV Series or Serial for their music for the series Serangoon Road. Burkhard Dallwitz has been nominated for his theme for Fat Tony & Co, and Roger Mason's 'The Harvest & the Glory' (from The Outlaw Michael Howe) has received a nomination in the category Best Original Song Composed for Screen.

The 2014 Screen Music Awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday 12 November at the City Recital Hall Angel Place in Sydney.

> For full lists of nominees in all categories, please see the APRA AMCOS website.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.