Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Future : for soprano, baritone, chorus and orchestra

by Nicholas Vines (2000)

Score Sample

View a sample of the score of this work

Audio Sample

Performance by Alison Morgan, Phillip Pratt, Richard Gill

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (2 more)

Federation celebration


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Federation celebration : 28th and 29th August 2002.

Library shelf no. DVD 1 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (2 more)  

Work Details

Year: 2000

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 3 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons, 2 alto saxophones, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (4 players), harp, piano, solo soprano, solo baritone, SATB chorus, strings.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Student

Commission note: Commissioned by Rev. Dr Arthur Bridge, Ars Musica Australis.. Commissioned for Federation Project marking the Centenary of Federation

First performance: by Alison Morgan, Phillip Pratt, Richard Gill — 28 Aug 02. Performance by combined MLC-Trinity Orchestra, at Bowman Hall, Blacktown, NSW

Performances of this work

29 Aug 02: Riverside Theatre, Parramatta, NSW. Featuring Trinity Grammar School Choir, MLC School Orchestra, Trinity Grammar School Orchestra, MLC School Choir, Alison Morgan, Phillip Pratt.

28 Aug 02: Performance by combined MLC-Trinity Orchestra, at Bowman Hall, Blacktown, NSW. Featuring Phillip Pratt, Richard Gill, Alison Morgan.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.