Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Pasupatham : concerto for guitar and orchestra

by Nicholas Routley (2002)



This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Pasupatham : concerto for guitar and orchestra / Nicholas Routley

Library shelf no. Q 784.2787/ROU 1 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 2002

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 3 clarinets in Bb (3rd = bass clarinet, Eb clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd = contrabassoon), 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in Bb, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), harp, solo guitar, strings.

Duration: 17 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — complex rhythms, difficult percussion parts

Contents note: II. Arjuna’s meditation -- III. Argument with the hunter -- IV. The fight -- V. Arjuna receives Pasupatham.

Commission note: Commissioned by Adrian Walter for performance by Darwin International Guitar Festival.

First performance: by Adrian Walter, Darwin Symphony Orchestra, Martin Jarvis — 5 Jul 02. Charles Darwin University


Performances of this work

5 Jul 02: Charles Darwin University. Featuring Adrian Walter, Darwin Symphony Orchestra, Martin Jarvis.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.