Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Ballade for orchestra : full orchestra : youth orchestra

by Mark Isaacs

Ballade for orchestra


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Ballade for orchestra / Mark Isaacs.

Library shelf no. Q 784.44/ISA 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Instrumentation: 2 Flutes (2nd doubling piccolo and alto flute), 2 oboes (2nd doubling cor anglais), 2 clarinets (2nd doubling bass clarinet), 2 bassoons, 4 French horns in F, 3 trumpets in C, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 10 min.

Commission note: Commissioned by the Sydney Youth Orchestra Association Ltd for the Sydney Youth Symphony Orchestra

First performance: by Sydney Youth Orchestra, Mark Isaacs — 1985. Sydney Town Hall

Performances of this work

1985: Sydney Town Hall. Featuring Sydney Youth Orchestra, Mark Isaacs.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.