Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Brilliant and the dark : opera

by Ursula Vaughan Williams and Malcolm Williamson

brilliant and the dark


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

brilliant and the dark


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.

Work Details

Instrumentation: 6 sopranos, 3 altos, SSAA chorus, piano reduction of orchestral parts.

Contents note: I. Landscape -- II. Seascape -- III. Dark scherzo -- IV. Aria -- V. Summer dance of old and young -- VI. Double lament -- VII. Spring dance -- VIII. Lachrymae.

Commission note: Commissioned by the National Federation of Women's Institutes.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.