Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Points of departure II : for violin, viola, cello, and piano

by Nigel Sabin (2011)

Work Overview

Points of Departure II was written in 2011 and is based on material found in Points of Departure (written for Perihelion Ensemble, consisting of clarinet, violin, viola and piano, in 1991). The second movement, Resting Point, remains unchanged, as a duo for viola and piano or cello and piano. It was written in response to requests for a piano quartet version of the earlier work. Although this version is scored for piano quartet, the viola tends to take the lead, as in the earlier version.

Essentially, I have taken ideas from the original work and developed them in different directions, characterised by greater simplicity and clarity of texture.

Work Details

Year: 2011

Instrumentation: Violin, viola, cello, piano.

Duration: 18 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Dedication note: Dedicated to Patricia Pollett

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.