Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphonic overture : full orchestra

by Brian Chatpo Koo (1997)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Symphonic overture


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Symphonic overture / Brian Chatpo Koo.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2192/KOO 1 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Inspired by the scenery of Uluru and the sound of the didjeridu.

Work Details

Year: 1997

Instrumentation: 2 flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat (2nd or both doubling bass clarinet), 2 bassoons (2nd doubling contra-bassoon), 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Commission note: Commissioned by Symphony Australia with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

First performance: by Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra — 25 Jun 98.


Performances of this work

25 Jun 98: featuring Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.