Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony : full orchestra

by Gordon Kerry (2010)



Add to cart


Symphony / Gordon Kerry.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/KER 10 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Overview

The work is a 20-minute symphony containing four linked movements, of which the second and fourth are developments of the first and third respectively. It aims to show off the many wonderful soloists and fine ensemble playing of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra.

Work Details

Year: 2010

Instrumentation: 3 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 3 clarinets in B flat (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Ian Potter Cultural Trust.. Commissioned as part of the Ian Potter Cultural Trust Established Composer Fellowship

First performance: by Sydney Symphony, Nicholas Carter at Sydney Symphony: Kerry, Bartók, Grainger (Sydney Opera House, Concert Hall) on 25 May 2011


Performances of this work

25 May 2011: at Sydney Symphony: Kerry, Bartók, Grainger (Sydney Opera House, Concert Hall). Featuring Sydney Symphony, Nicholas Carter.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.