Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Five pieces for wind quintet, from Childers shining : wind quintet

by Sarah Hopkins (2003)

Five pieces for wind quintet from Childers shining


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Overview

These 5 pieces for wind quintet were originally part of a 30 minute selection of pieces composed by Sarah Hopkins in 2003 for choir and orchestra called Childers Shining.

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Flute, oboe, clarinet in B flat, bassoon, horn in F, optional percussion.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Contents note: Coombyah (1 min., 36 sec.) -- From my soul (1 min., 45 sec.) -- Bridge (3 min., 10 sec.) -- Tinka linka (1 min., 30 sec.) -- May you dance (3 min., 30 sec.).

Commission note: 'Childers shining' was commissioned by the Queensland Biennial Festival of Music

This is a composite score, enabling these 5 pieces to be performed with or without percussion. They may be performed as individual pieces or as a selection of 2 - 5 pieces.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.