Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


String quartet : string quartet

by Barry Conyngham (1979)

String quartet


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


String quartet / Barry Conyngham.

Library shelf no. Q 785.714/CON 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1979

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Petra String Quartet

Commission note: Composded under the terms of the Albert Maggs Ward (1978)

First performance: by Petra String Quartet — Melbourne

Awards & Prizes

Year Award Placing Awarded for/to
1978 Albert H Maggs Composition Award First Prize Barry Conyngham

Performances of this work

Unknown date: Melbourne. Featuring Petra String Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.