Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Piano concerto No. 2 : piano with orchestra

by Ann Carr-Boyd (2007)

Piano concerto No. 2


Add to cart


Piano concerto No. 2 / Ann Carr-Boyd.

Library shelf no. 784.262186/CAR 1 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2007

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (1 player), harp, solo piano, strings.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: Allegretto -- Poco adagio e espressivo -- Vivace e leggiero.

Commission note: Commissioned by Arthur Bridge for performance by Ars Musica Australis.


Performances of this work

23 Mar 2019: at Southern Highlands Symphony Orchestra (Bowral Memorial Hall). Featuring Southern Highlands Symphony Orchestra, John Martin, Allan Stiles.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.