Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Scenes from the Caucasus : for marimba and wind orchestra

by Gerard Brophy (2013)

Scenes from the Caucasus


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Scenes from the Caucasus / Gerard Brophy.

Library shelf no. 784.826843/BRO 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2013

Instrumentation: Solo marimba, 3 flutes, oboe (doubling cor anglais), bassoon, 3 clarinets in Bb, bass clarinet in Bb, 2 alto saxophones, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in Bb, 3 trombones, euphonium, tuba, crotales, 2 vibraphones.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Davit Gareja -- 2. Kazbegi -- 3. Tbilisi.

Dedication note: Dedicated to David Lockeridge

Written for: David Lockeridge

Commission note: Commissioned with funds provided by Australia Council. Music Board.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.