Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Parallel universes : concerto for tenor saxophone and orchestra

by Colin Bright (2005)

Work Details

Year: 2005

Instrumentation: Solo tenor saxophone, 2 flutes (doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets (doubling bass clarinet), 2 bassoons (doubling contra-bassoon), 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, tuba, percussion (2 players), strings ( + 2-4 pizz players).

Duration: 16 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: Time waves -- Time warp -- Amanda's tune -- Time machine.

Commission note: Composed while the composer was on an Australia Council Fellowship

Includes improvisation by saxophone soloist.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.