Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Kim Sanders' music


Kim Sanders' music : a collection of original compositions by this unique musician / Kim Sanders ; collated by Linda Dawson and Mara Kiek.

  • 202 p. : ill., music, ports. ; 30 cm.
  • Published by Self-published — 2018
  • Purchase Price: $68.18 (Usually ships in 3-8 business days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: 789.0994/SAN 1 — Reference (not for loan) copy only


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 3-8 business days

Shipping Info

Australian Artists Analysed in this Book

 Kim Sanders

Product details

ISBN: 9790900978707

Spiral binding.

Music scores written by Kim Sanders (1948-2013). This book is a collection of his life’s work as a composer, writing for his own world/jazz ensembles (chiefly Brassov and Kim Sanders & Friends), and the scores reflect a variety of arrangement models from lead sheets to 6-part band arrangements. It contains most of Kim’s compositions – 39 tunes, some full scores, some simple lead sheets, including “Kong’s Dream” and “Istanbul Bluesu”. All are waiting to be played by musicians who want to have fun with bent grooves and the occasional quarter tone. Kim explored rhythms and scales of music from many lands and incorporated them into his compositions.

We (Linda Dawson, Mara Kiek and Llew Kiek) feel that the book has potential as an educational resource for senior high school students and tertiary music students studying world music and jazz fusion, but it is primarily intended as a general resource for any musicians interested in sourcing contemporary Australian world/jazz repertoire for a range of ensembles, from large band formats to small ensembles.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login