Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Giga-Hertz Award for electronic music

Giga-Hertz-Award for electronic music and Giga-Hertz-Award for Sound Art - Sound as medium of visual arts

In 2007, the ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics and the SWR EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO inaugurated the annual Giga-Hertz-Award for electronic music. The Giga-Hertz-Award aims at composers working in the fields of electronic and acousmatic music. With a total prize money of 94.000 € the Giga-Hertz-Award for electronic music and now for sound art is one of the most highly endowed awards of the genre. A Grand Prize and four Special Prizes are awarded once a year by an international jury.


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
2013 Winner Daniel Blinkhorn frostbYte: red sound