Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Darwin Symphony Orchestra: Portraits


Darwin Symphony Orchestra: Portraits

  • Date: Friday, 17 April 2020, 7pm ACST
  • Venue: Live streaming event (online only) — National, Australia

Event Details

Tune in this FRIDAY April 17 at the new time of 7pm for the second performance in our livestreamed concert series, Portraits. Featuring DSO's Principal Oboist Carl Brumfield and saxophonist Nick Yates, this will be an evening of stunning music and conversation sure to lift your spirits in these secluded times.

Let DSO help you end the week on a beautiful note!

Fantasia No. 8 in E minor - Telemann, Georg Philipp (Nick Yates - soprano saxophone)

Fantasia No. 3 in B minor - Telemann, Georg Philipp (Carl Brumfield - oboe)

Three Pieces for solo saxophone - Scelsi, Giacinto (Nick Yates - soprano saxophone)

Two Pieces for oboe solo: Yanada and Ulpirra - Edwards, Ross (Carl Brumfield - oboe)

Featured non-Australian music: Telemann, Scelsi

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured Australian Works

Ulpirra : for solo oboe by Ross Edwards
— performed by Carl Brumfield
Yanada : oboe solo (1998) by Ross Edwards
— performed by Carl Brumfield

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login