Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

ASO: Grace – Meditation Series 2


ASO: Grace – Meditation Series 2

  • Date: Friday, 28 May 2021 to Saturday, 29 May 2021, Fri 28: 6pm | Sat 29: 1pm & 6pm
  • Venue: Grainger Studio — 91 Hindley Street, Adelaide, SA
  • Tickets: Standard: $55 | [With Yoga mat]: $70 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (08) 8233 6226

Event Details

Allow the power of music to refresh the human spirit. The global upheavals of 2020 have had a profound effect on all of us and on how we search for our own sense of peace and connection. This is the ideal time for the musicians of the ASO to bring you a new series of Meditation concerts.

In this one-hour event, presented without interval, you’re invited to a listening experience in which music from centuries past, and from our own time and place, will become the gateway to a powerful inward journey. You can sit, recline or lie down on a mat; the performance space will be in darkness and there will be silence between each piece of music.

In whichever way you find contemplation, the ASO’s Meditation Series will leave you refreshed in mind, body and spirit.

When booking your subscription online, Meditation Series events will default to a standard seat. If you would like to upgrade to a Yoga Mat, please email aso@aso.com.au or call (08) 8233 6233 to discuss your subscription.

Program to include

  • Anne Boyd The Beginning of the Day
  • Schoenberg Notturno for Strings and Harp
  • Ross Edwards Chorale & Ecstatic Dance: I. Chorale
  • Tavener The Lamb
  • Elgar Sospiri
  • Luke Altmann Irenabyss [World Premiere]

Featured non-Australian music: Schoenberg, Tavener, Elgar

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (08) 8233 6233 or by email to aso@aso.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Beginning of the day : an opera for children (1980) by Anne Boyd
— performed by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Chorale and Ecstatic dance : for string orchestra (1993) [Chorale] by Ross Edwards
— performed by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Irenabyss : orchestra by Luke Altmann — World premiere
— performed by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login