Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

27 February 2020

Welcome to AMC's new Associate and Represented artists

Ross McHenry at the 2019 Art Music Awards (winner: Award for Excellence in Jazz) Image: Ross McHenry at the 2019 Art Music Awards (winner: Award for Excellence in Jazz)  

The AMC is very pleased to have been able to offer Associate representation to 11 new artists and Pedagogical representation to one artist, following processing of the most-recent round of applications. A warm welcome to all our new artists!

Associate representation: Paul Doust (overseas); Jack Frerer (overseas); Noemi Liba Friedman (Vic); Josephine Gibson (NSW); Eve Klein (Qld); Karen Lemon (NSW); Fiona Loader (NSW); Ross McHenry (SA); Cyrus Meurant (NSW); Simon James Phillips (overseas); Aidan Rosa (NSW).

Pedagogical representation: Emma Greenhill (NSW)

We're also delighted to be able to offer Full Representation to the following five artists: Anne Cawrse; Melody Eötvös, Christopher Sainsbury, Joseph Twist and Miriama Young. This change in representation status follows a review of the number and nature of works, performances and broadcasts successfully lodged by all Associate artists.

As a special inclusion, we're honoured to start representing the late Kim Sanders's (1948-2013) work, as well as that of Frederick Septimus Kelly (1881-1916) - a historically important Australian composer whose work will now be more extensively documented by the AMC.

The closing date for the next round of applications is 30 May 2020. Anyone interested in making an application is encouraged to contact the Centre.

> More information about representation - you can also study our full Representation policy (pdf)


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.