Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

1 July 2013

Opportunity reminder: Paul Lowin Prizes deadline 31 July

Opportunity reminder: Paul Lowin Prizes deadline 31 July

UPDATE 31 July - nominations for the 2013 Paul Lowin Prizes are now closed.

The Paul Lowin Orchestral Prize ($25,000) will be awarded to a work for modern chamber or symphony orchestra, and the Song Cycle Prize ($15,000) to a work suitable for chamber performance, using no more than 1-8 independent vocal lines, accompanied by up to 10 instrumental players. Compositions must have been completed not earlier than 30 June 2009.

Previous recipients of Paul Lowin Prizes, presented by the Perpetual Trustee Company and the AMC, include composers Mary Finsterer, Andrew Schultz, Brett Dean, Rosalind Page, Nigel Butterley, Julian Yu, Georges Lentz, Brenton Broadstock, Martin Wesley-Smith, Raffaele Marcellino, Liza Lim and Andrew Ford.

Anyone can nominate a work for the Paul Lowin Prizes, including publishers, composers and the general public (please read the updated guidelines before submitting).

Deadline for entries is 5pm on Wednesday 31 July 2013.

> Guidelines for the 2013 Paul Lowin Prizes, including eligibility details (pdf)
> More information about the Awards


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.