Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

11 April 2011

New Music Network 2011 concert series

New Music Network 2011 concert series

In 2011, the ever-expanding New Music Network concert series takes place in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Ballarat, Canberra, Campbelltown, Tasmania and Pomona. The Network is a collective of contemporary music ensembles, sound artists and organisations from around the country, and the range of venues in 2011 - from the Melbourne Recital Centre to the suburban loungeroom - aptly reflects the variety of musicians and works involved.

The artists and organisations involved include Aphids, ChamberMade Opera, Continuum Sax, Ensemble Offpsring, Sydney Chamber Choir, Sunwrae, Topology, Misinterprotato, Chronology Arts, Synergy, Speak Percussion, Halcyon, Kammer, austraLYSIS, and many others.

In addition to the main concert series, the Mini-series showcases some of the finest up-and-coming exponents of new music in the fields of electronic, acoustic, improvisatory and composed musical performance.

The 2011 Peggy Glanville-Hicks Address will be presented by the Artistic Director of Opera Australia, Lyndon Terracini on 2 November (Sydney) and 11 November (Melbourne).

For all details of the NMN 2011 series, please see the New Music Network 2011 concert series website.

Further links

New Music Network (www.newmusicnetwork.com.au)
New Music Mini-series (www.newmusicnetwork.com.au/series.html#nmms)

The Australian Music Centre connects people around the world to Australian composers and sound artists. By facilitating the performance, awareness and appreciation of music by these creative artists, it aims to increase their profile and the sustainability of their art form. Established in 1974, the AMC is now the leading provider of information, resources, materials and products relating to Australian new music.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.