Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

30 August 2010

New CDs at the AMC Shop - August 2010

New CDs at the AMC Shop - August 2010

For more new releases, and a list of our top-selling CDs, please visit the AMC Shop. AMC members receive a 10% discount on all purchases - find out more about membership.

The Flowers: re-sound (Move Records)

the flowers cd coverThe Flowers is the 5th CD release by re-sound and includes several chamber works by Paul Moulatlet and Thomas Reiner, as well as other contemporary Australian compositions. Performers on the CD include Jean Penny, Eugene Ughetti, Tristram Williams, Deborah Kayser, Ken Murray, Katrina Dowling, Tamara Smolyar and Ivana Tomaskova.

> Order this CD from the AMC Shop at $26

On the wire: Stables flute ensemble (Wirripang)

on the wire cd coverThis Wirripang release by the Stables flute ensemble includes works by no fewer than nine Australian composers: Ross Edwards, Houston Dunleavy, Robert Davidson, Russell Gilmour, Peggy Glanville-Hicks, Horace Keats, Raffaele Marcellino, Julie Simonds and Stephen Yates.

> Listen to samples and order this CD from the AMC Shop at $25

The Australian Music Centre connects people around the world to Australian composers and sound artists. By facilitating the performance, awareness and appreciation of music by these creative artists, it aims to increase their profile and the sustainability of their art form. Established in 1974, the AMC is now the leading provider of information, resources, materials and products relating to Australian new music.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.