Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

31 October 2014

ISCM World Music Days 2015 - Australian works submitted

Composer Kate Neal Image: Composer Kate Neal  

The Australian ISCM Section's official submission for the ISCM World New Music Days 2015 in Slovenia (26 September - 1 October 2015) includes the following works: Mary Finsterer's Lake Ice: Missed Tales No. 1 (2013) for double bass and orchestra, Annie Hsieh's Into the Outer (2014) for 13 solo strings, Peter McNamara's Extraneous III (2011) for string quartet, Lachlan Skipworth's dark nebulae (2010) for saxophone quartet, Kate Neal's What hath II (2012) for percussion quartet and Paul Clift's Qui, dove mezzo son (2014) for solo flute and 8 musicians.

At least one work from each official submission will be performed during the festival.

Further links

ISCM World Music Days 2015, Slovenia 26.9.-1.10.2015 (www.worldmusicdays2015.si)
International Society for Contemporary Music ISCM (www.iscm.org)


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.