Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

28 October 2020

CSO's Australian Mini-Series online

CSO's incoming artistic advisor Jessica Cottis Image: CSO's incoming artistic advisor Jessica Cottis  

Co-curated by Matthew Hindson and the Canberra Symphony Orchestra's incoming artistic advisor Jessica Cottis, the CSO's Australian Miniseries sees 15 established and emerging Australian composers produce short works for solo instruments, for online premiere by CSO musicians. Of these, ten works are already available online.

Watch composer interviews, conducted by Cottis and Hindson, and watch and listen to works by Ross Edwards, Melody Eötvös, Elena Kats-Chernin, Ella Macens, Cyrus Meurant, Vincent Plush, Chloe Sinclair, Michael Sollis, Luke Styles. The next premiere, on 30 October. will be Chris Sainsbury's new work From the Deep for double bass (Max McBride).

Melody Eötvös interviewed by Matthew Hindson, followed by the online premiere
of Gestumblindi, performed by CSO's principal trumpet Justin Lingard.

The CSO's plans for 2021 have just been released, and they include an Australian chamber music series curated by Deborah Cheetham, featuring works by Brenda Gifford, Peggy Polias, Deborah Cheetham, Moya Henderson, Ella Macens, Paul Dean, Nat Bartsch, Leanne Bear, and Sally Greenaway. For details, see the CSO's online magazine. Australian music to be presented over 2021 also includes works by Kim Cunio, Leah Curtis, Nigel Westlake, Richard Meale, Elena Kats-Chernin and Holly Harrison.

> Canberra Symphony Orchestra - homepage (https://cso.org.au/)


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.