Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

11 March 2014

Art Music Awards 2014 - nominations are open

Art Music Awards 2014 - nominations are open

Nominations for the 2014 Art Music Awards are now open. It's time to revisit your most memorable Australian music experiences of 2013 and nominate candidates for any of the eleven national awards across categories covering composition, performance, and outstanding contributions by individuals and organisations in Australian music, in music education, experimental music, jazz and regional music. You have until 5pm on Monday 12 May before the nominations close - but why wait?

Online nomination forms have been reformatted this year to ensure judges receive comparable materials for each nomination. Works, events, performances and activities from 2013 are eligible. For a reminder of what happened, where and when, just follow the AMC's Australian music calendar links below.

Nominations for the Work of the Year categories are accepted from APRA and AMC members as well as industry organisations and companies. Please note that in the Work of the Year and Performance of the Year categories only one nomination can be submitted in each category.

Art Music Awards are presented each year by the Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) and the Australian Music Centre. The Awards consist of eleven national awards and various State Awards. The 2014 Awards ceremony will be held, for the first time, in Melbourne, on Tuesday 26 August at the Plaza Ballroom on Collins St.

> Before nominating, please read the updated guidelines (pdf).
> Nominate online.

> AMC's Australian music calendar 2013. You can also browse by state: ACT, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia.
> Art Music Awards - general information and previous winners


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.