Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

13 February 2013

APRA Professional Development Awards - shortlist

APRA Professional Development Awards - shortlist

Congratulations to the successful applicants who have progressed to the second round of judging in APRA's 2013 Professional Development Awards. Over 1500 entries have been assessed by 29 partner organisations, and a shortlist of 200 has been announced.

The shortlist for the TV and film category includes the following AMC-represented artists: Fiona Hawkins, Aaron Kenny, Daniel Thornton, Joseph Twist and Haydn Walker. Stephen Newcomb has been shortlisted in the Jazz category, and the complete shortlist for the Classical category includes the following composers: Monica Brooks, Lisa Cheney, Julian Day, Nirmali Fenn, Alexander Garsden, Timothy Hansen, Gordon Hughes, Lachlan Hughes, Laura Jane Lowther, Anthony Lyons, Peter McNamara, Nicole Murphy, Daniel Portelli, Daniel Rojas, Rebecca Erin Smith, Gemma Turvey, James Wade, Marcus Whale, Chris Williams and Thea Zimpel.

Complete shortlist of all categories is available on the APRA website. The Australian Music Centre was the partner organisation for the Classical category.

All applications will now be assessed by judging panels comprised of music industry professionals. The winners will be announced at a media event in Sydney on Monday 25 March 2013.

Further links

APRA Professional Development Awards - top 200
APRA Professional Development Awards - judging panels

The Australian Music Centre connects people around the world to Australian composers and sound artists. By facilitating the performance, awareness and appreciation of music by these creative artists, it aims to increase their profile and the sustainability of their art form. Established in 1974, the AMC is now the leading provider of information, resources, materials and products relating to Australian new music.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.