Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

24 June 2021

APRA Professional Development Award to Connor D'Netto

Connor D'Netto Image: Connor D'Netto  

APRA AMCOS has announced the recipients of the 2021 APRA Professional Development Awards, with AMC-represented Connor D'Netto among the winning composers and songwriters. These Awards will now be presented annually across a range of genres, with each winner receiving a $10,000 cash award.

The 2021 APRA PDAs showcase music creators across multiple disciplines. Contemporary composer Connor D'Netto is joined by screen composer/ creative technologist Freya Berkhout, composer, pianist and improviser Steve Barry, Fijian hip-hop artist Jesswar and innovative pop artist Elle Graham (pka Woodes). For the first time in a dedicated category for music theatre, Hugo Chiarella and Naomi Livingston received an Award towards the development of their musical Paradise Road. Other winners include Alex Lahey, Sarah Buckley, Christopher Arnott, along with Jeremy Marou who received the $12K Smugglers of Light Foundation Music and Media Award.

> For more details, see the APRA AMCOS website.

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.