Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

2 June 2021

2021 APRA Professional Development Awards: finalists

Paul Doust Image: Paul Doust  

The 2021 APRA Professional Development Awards finalists have been announced, with 50 applicants now shortlisted for the 10 grants of $10,000 each.

Finalists for the Classical/Experimental category are Alex Turley, Carolyn Schofield, Chris Williams, Connor D'Netto and Samantha Wolf. Shortlisted for the Jazz/Improvised Music Award are Andrew Saragossi, Audrey Boyle (previously known as Audrey Powne), Harry Mitchell, Rafael Karlen and Steve Barry. AMC-represented Paul Doust is one of five finalists in the Film & Television/Gaming category, along with Angela Little, Emily Harrison, Freya Berkhout and Ryan Sorensen.

For a full list of finalists, please see the APRA AMCOS website. The nine Professional Development Awards categories are: Popular Contemporary (two Awards); Hip Hop/Rap/Soul/R&B; Classical/Experimental; Jazz & Improvised Music; Film & Television; Country/Americana; Dance/Electronic; Music Theatre (new category in 2021). In addition, the Smugglers of Light Foundation Music and Media Award for a promising Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander music or media practitioner.

The winners of the APRA PDAs and the Smugglers of Light Foundation Music and Media Award will be announced on Thursday 24 June 2021.

The Australian Music Centre is one of APRA AMCOS's partner organisations for the 2021 Professional Development Awards.

> '2021 Professional Development Awards finalists announced' (APRA AMCOS website)


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.