Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

11 December 2013

2013 Screen Music Awards: winners

2013 Screen Music Awards: winners

The winners of the 2013 Screen Music Awards, presented by APRA AMCOS and the AGSC, were announced at a gala event at the Sydney State Theatre on Monday evening 9 December 2013.

The Feature Film Score of the Year award went to composer Caitlin Yeo (for her work on The Rocket). Davic McCormack and Anthony Partos won the Best Music for a Television Series or Serial for (for Redfern Now - Episode 4: 'Stand Up'). They also took out the category of Best Original Song Composed for the Screen for 'Lonely Child' from the same series. Melbourne composer Dale Cornelis won the category of Best Television Theme (for The Doctor Blake Mysteries). The award for Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie went to one of Australia's most prolific screen composers, Cezary Skubiszewski (for The
Mystery of a Hansom Cab

Tropscore winner Michael Lira was awarded the Best Music for a Documentary (for The A-Z of Contemporary Art). Jonathan Dreyfus received the award for Best Music for a Short Film (for Catch Perfect). The award for Best Soundtrack Album went to Rafael May (Black Water). Christopher Elvees won the award for Best Music for Children's Television (Flea Bitten). Erin McKimm won Best Music for an Advertisement (Shibui Hands). Jay Stewart won the category of Most Performed Screen Composer - Australia, and Neil Sutherland was the Most Performed Screen Composer - Overseas, for the sixth consecutive year. The International Achievement Award for 2013 went to Tropfest founder, director and actor John Polson.

Also shortlisted for this year's Screen Music Awards were the AMC-represented Piotr Nowotnik, Michael Yezerski (with Richard Tognetti), Lisa Gerrard, Amanda Brown, Burkhard Dallwitz, Drew Crawford, Guy Gross, David Hirschfelder and Ric Formosa.

Further links

2013 Screen Music Awards - winners (APRA AMCOS)
2013 Screen Music Awards - nominees (a news article on Resonate, 8 November 2013)


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.