Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

12 October 2010

2011 APRA Professional Development Awards - submissions deadline 29 November

2011 APRA Professional Development Awards - submissions deadline 29 November

The APRA Professional Development Awards 2011 are open for submissions - these awards are given to eight emerging songwriters and composers across six categories: popular contemporary, country, jazz, classical, film and television, and Indigenous. All in all, eight emerging songwriters and composers will be given a career break through these awards. Each PDA winner will receive a prize package made up of cash, product, travel, education and recognition, valued at over $25,000.

APRA has also partnered with the Big Day Out and the University of Tasmania to present the Jessica Michalik Contemporary Music Endowment and UTAS Stephen Schwartz Songwriting Award, both worth $10,000 cash.

Submissions deadline is 29 November 2010, and shortlisted applicants will be notified mid-December. The awards ceremony will take place in Sydney in March 2011.

More information and entry forms are available on the APRA website.

Further links

APRA Professional Development Awards (www.apra-amcos.com.au/APRAAwards/ProfessionalDevelopmentAwards.aspx)

pda logo

The Australian Music Centre connects people around the world to Australian composers and sound artists. By facilitating the performance, awareness and appreciation of music by these creative artists, it aims to increase their profile and the sustainability of their art form. Established in 1974, the AMC is now the leading provider of information, resources, materials and products relating to Australian new music.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.