Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The Art of Dancing : for soprano and cornetto

by Benjamin Thorn (2020)

Work Overview

The Art of Dancing comprises three dance-like movements composed to extracts from the 1729 poem (The Art of Dancing) by Soame Jenyn. The movements are a Sicilienne, Minuet and Spritely Dance. The soprano and cornetto parts interweave with each other polyphonically.

Work Details

Year: 2020

Instrumentation: Soprano, cornetto.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Sicilienne -- II. Minuet -- III. The Spritely Dance.

Commission note: Commissioned by the New England Bach Festival with funding from the Create NSW Restart program for Anna Sandstrom and Matthew Manchester (Camerata Antica)

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.